Meet Erin Rauch-Sasseen

Erin Rauch-Sasseen started working at Academic Arrangements Abroad in July 2011. Currently, she is a Tour Coordinator for the firm.

What is your hometown?

This is a tough question!  I was born in New York City, but have lived in Holland, California and Missouri. My family currently lives in New Jersey on the shore.

Erin in StockholmCity you most recommend to friends:

When I was in Stockholm last summer everyone was so happy and the long days were just incredible.  I would definitely recommend it to friends.  I’d like to go back again sometime soon!

City you would drop everything to see:

Istanbul continues to have a mystical pull for me.  If given the opportunity, I would be on the first flight out!

Which AAA programs do you enjoy working on the most?

As a Tour Coordinator, I work mostly with our passengers, so I can’t say I really distinguish between the different programs I am coordinating. I do, however, love working on trips to destinations that are completely new to me, like Nepal & Bhutan.  I especially enjoy working with passengers when I know I’m also going to be a Tour Director on the program.  Knowing we will be traveling together makes the interactions even more special.

Special skills:

I’m in a band!  I sing and play guitar and keyboard in a band called Hey Anna.  You can listen to our music here: heyanna.bandcamp.com

Your most visited websites:

New York Magazine, Soundcloud, and Tumblr

Erin in CubaSomething about you that surprises people:

How terrible I am at Karaoke.  I always pick the worst songs!

Three things you can’t travel without:

My camera (film!), my iPhone and headphones.

Who would play you in a movie?

I wouldn’t mind if Emma Stone played me in a movie! My sisters think Judy Dench would play the older version of me.  I would love that.

Erin in HelsinkiNumber of trips you’ve been on:

I have traveled on two AAA trips:

“The Baltic’s Amber Coast: St. Petersburg to Copenhagen” in July 2012 and a trip to Cuba last fall.  I am scheduled to travel on our round-trip Sicily cruise aboard Sea Cloud II in September.  I am really looking forward to it!

One thought on “Meet Erin Rauch-Sasseen

  1. HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA HEY ANNA

Leave a Reply

